Shawshank Redemption: The Bible

1940s National Bible Press King James Version without the words of Christ printed in red.

The
Holy Bible
Containing the
OLD AND NEW TESTAMENTS
Translated out of the Original Tongues
and with the Former Translations diligently compared

AUTHORIZE (KING JAMES) VERSION
Self Pronouncing Reference Edition

THE NATIONAL BIBLE PRESS. PHILADELPHIA
PRINTED IN U.S.A

http://www.therpf.com/f9/wtf-shawshank-redemption-accurate-bible-71363/
This entry was posted in Arts and recreation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Shawshank Redemption: The Bible

  1. This is the first Bible, I have seen that does look something like the one I have. Mine is red,pocket size with gold trim.On the cover page it has New Testament,and below the tesatemt it has the word Psalms, this is all in gold. made in 1941 by Phily. national bible press. We always thought,that this was given out to my uncle when he was ship in 1941 to England, but after talking to the military,all the bibles from them,had the flag on the first or second page. Also my bible is number 1-100/this one is (3). I have been offer $1000.00USD it. because as a book store told me, there are very few of these left. I am asking you if you have every know of this kind of bible,or seen one?

Leave a comment