In The Jungle Of Languages

Originally posted on Personal Concerns:

The world of languages fascinates me. Given a chance to fulfil a wish, I would jump at mastering as many languages as possible. It is one of my earnest desires. Thankfully my career as a student of Sociology and Social Anthropology does not come in the way. For having a way with languages is considered to be an added qualification in this branch of social science. The level of fascination is so high that on meeting new people, I make all direct and indirect attempts to find out the number of languages they know. People with multilingual abilities impress me so much. I must confess of a sense of envy that crops up in the subconscious.  

So far I have been a slightly decent sample of the ‘rolling stone’ variety with a little moss gathered here and there in my brain. My efforts directed towards learning languages have met a…

View original 1,062 more words

This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In The Jungle Of Languages

  1. Thanks Lisparc for this amazingly sweet gesture!

    Hope we shall be reading more of each other!

    It is nice to see you here!

Leave a Reply

